OVAVERVA POOL, SPA & SPORTS CENTRE, ST. MORITZ

More than just a pool

St. Moritz originally rose to prominence because of its mineral springs, which have been attracting visitors for around 3500 years. Today the town’s bathing traditions are proudly continued at the OVAVERVA pool, spa & sports centre, St. Moritz.

The name is meaningful: «OVAVERVA» is Rhaeto-Romanic for «living, sparkling water», and this family-friendly public pool in St. Moritz has an extensive offering. Not only the swimming and diving pool, the outdoor pool with alpine panorama, and the children and fun zone with water slides totalling 190 metres, but also a spa with full massage, sauna and cosmetic treatments bearing international comparison.

The iconic architecture of the OVAVERVA pool, spa & sports centre St. Moritz already catches the eye from far away. Despite its unconventionally modern and practical appearance, the building blends in beautifully with its surroundings. This fits the St. Moritz tradition perfectly: only a few people still remember that it was not the Corviglia ski runs or the luxury hotels, but the ferriferous healing springs bubbling with carbon dioxide that first attracted people to St. Moritz. In 1907 Europe's oldest mineral springs with timber channelling were discovered here in St. Moritz Bad, dating back to 1466 BC. The original timber channel is on show next to the OVAVERVA in the Paracelsus Forum. Here the history of the St. Moritz healing springs is brought to life with listening points and touch-screens, and visitors can taste the true flavour of St. Moritz medicinal water at a drinking fountain.

St. Moritz’s latest landmark: the impressive OVAVERVA Pool, Spa & Sports Centre St. Moritz.
ADDITIONAL OVAVERVA OFFERINGS

Gut Training

The fitness centre on the ground floor of the OVAVERVA pool, spa & sports centre St. Moritz incorporates about 600 square metres of stamina and strength training facilities, as well as a large instruction room and two rooms for performance diagnostics, consulting and personal training. This fitness centre is run by the renowned Gut Training St. Moritz organization.

www.gut-training.com

ViV Bistro

Also available to visitors in the OVAVERVA is the ViV Bistro (530 m2). Here you will find the best homemade products for healthy nourishment: tasty Birchermüesli, fresh mixed salads, bio-burgers, and our own ice-cream creations, to mention only a few highlights. Everything here is also available take-away.

www.viv-bistro.ch

Outdoor Centre

All kinds of outdoor requisites can be found at the Outdoor Centre right next to the OVAVERVA entrance. Apart from the in-house Bike and Nordic Shop with rental and repairs service, fashionable bathing costumes, fitness and leisurewear are also on sale. The Outdoor Centre is run by Suvretta Sports St. Moritz.

www.suvretta-sports.ch

OVAVERVA
play video
OTHER BIG SPAS IN ST. MORITZ

Kulm Spa

2000 square metres of luxurious relaxation, detoxification and regeneration. The Kulm Hotel St. Moritz Spa offers everything you would expect at a first-class wellness address: swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room, massage and wellness treatments.

www.kulm.com

Palace Wellness

Have you ever experienced sipping champagne in the outdoor pool at Badrutt's Palace Hotel with snowflakes floating down? Or detoxified yourself in saltwater steam? Or in the indoor pool imagining yourself still careering down the St. Moritz ski slopes? Everything is possible here.

www.badruttspalace.com

Kempinski the Spa

«Kempinski The Spa» at the Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains covers 2800 square metres with four different saunas, a steam bath, Laconium, indoor pool, Kneipp baths, fitness room, and a separate Ladies Spa with relaxation room and various saunas.

www.kempinski.com/stmoritz

Carlton Spa

Wellness for body and mind, spirit and soul, combined with a unique view of the St. Moritz alpine panorama. This is the Carlton Hotel St. Moritz Spa offering, over 1200 luxurious square metres on three floors. Open in the winter season only.

www.carlton-spa.ch

Suvretta House Sports & Pleasure Club

The Sports & Pleasure Club at the Suvretta House Hotel offers everything for your physical wellbeing: a 25-metre pool with water grottos, a 36 °C warm outdoor whirlpool, solarium and Sauna with Finnarium, Sanarium, Vaporium or Caldarium, as well as strength and endurance training facilities.

www.suvrettahouse.ch

Kronenhof Spa

The 2000 square metre Kronenhof Spa in neighbouring Pontresina is one of the Engadine's most imposing wellness oases. The offering includes: swimming and adventure pool, steam bath, saltwater grotto, saunas, solarium and fitness room. The «Night Spa» is open once per month from 7 pm until midnight.

www.kronenhof.com

OVAVERVA Hallenbad, Spa & Sportzentrum St. Moritz

Mehr als ein Hallenbad

St. Moritz verdankt seine Bedeutung ursprünglich seinen Heilquellen, die seit 3'500 Jahren bekannt sind. Heute knüpft das OVAVERVA Hallenbad, Spa & Sportzentrum St. Moritz an diese reiche Badetradition an. 

Der Name ist hier Programm, denn «OVAVERVA» leitet sich aus dem Rätoromanischen ab und bedeutet so viel wie «lebendiges, sprudelndes Wasser». Gäste erwartet im öffentlichen und familienfreundlichen Hallenbad von St. Moritz ein umfangreiches Angebot: Im Zentrum stehen dabei das Schwimm- und Sprungbecken, das Aussenbecken mit Sicht auf die Berge sowie der Kinder- und Fun-Bereich mit verschiedenen Rutschen von insgesamt 190 Metern Länge. Dazu bietet der hauseigene Spa ein ganzheitliches Massage-, Sauna- und Kosmetik-Angebot, das keinen Vergleich scheuen muss. 

Die herausragende Architektur des OVAVERVA Hallenbad, Spa & Sportzentrums St. Moritz ist schon von Weitem ein Blickfang. Trotz der modernen und zweckmässigen Erscheinung fügt sich das Gebäude harmonisch in die Landschaft und Umgebung ein. Letztere ist hier so traditionsreich wie St. Moritz selbst. Denn nur wenige erinnern sich heute, dass es nicht die Skipisten auf der Corviglia oder die Luxushotels waren, die den Ruf von St. Moritz begründeten. Es waren die sprudelnden, kohlensäure- und eisenhaltigen Heilquellen, die die Menschen nach St. Moritz zogen. 1907 entdeckte man hier in St. Moritz Bad die älteste in Europa noch erhaltene hölzerne Heilquellenfassung aus dem Jahr 1466 vor Christus. Diese ist heute neben dem OVAVERVA ausgestellt – im Forum Parcelsus, wo die Geschichte der St. Moritzer Heilquellen anhand von Hörstationen und Touchscreens vermittelt wird und ein Trinkbrunnen zur Degustation des St. Moritzer Sauerwassers einlädt. 

Neues St. Moritzer Wahrzeichen: das imposante OVAVERVA Hallenbad, Spa & Sportzentrum St. Moritz.
Weitere Angebote im OVAVERVA

Gut Training

Das Fitnesscenter im OVAVERVA Hallenbad, Spa & Sportzentrum St. Moritz liegt auf der gleichen Ebene wie der Eingangsbereich und umfasst eine rund 600 Quadratmeter grosse Fläche für Ausdauer- und Krafttraining, einen grosszügigen Raum für Lektionen sowie zwei Räume für Leistungsdiagnostik, Beratung und Personal Training. Betrieben wird das Fitnesscenter vom renommierten Gut Training St. Moritz.

www.gut-training.com

ViV Bistro

Im OVAVERVA befindet sich das 530 Quadratmeter grosse ViV Bistro, das auch externen Gästen zur Verfügung steht. Hier erwarten Sie hausgemachte Produkte und gesunde Ernährung: leckere Birchermüesli, frische Salatkombinationen, Bio-Burger oder hauseigene Glace-Kreationen zum Beispiel. Das gesamte Angebot ist auch als Take-Away erhältlich.

www.viv-bistro.ch

Outdoorcenter

Im Outdoorcenter direkt beim OVAVERVA-Eingangsbereich ist verschiedenes Outdoor-Material erhältlich. Neben dem integrierten Bike- und Nordic-Shop mit Verleih- und Reparaturservice finden Kunden hier auch Bade-, Fitness- und Freizeitmode. Betrieben wird das Outdoorcenter von Suvretta Sports St. Moritz.

www.suvretta-sports.ch

OVAVERVA
play video
Weitere grosse Spas in St. Moritz

Kulm Spa

Entspannen, Entschlacken und Regenerieren auf luxuriösen 2000 Quadratmetern. Im Spa des Kulm Hotels St. Moritz finden Gäste das ganze Angebot einer herausragenden Wellness-Adresse: Schwimmbad, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Fitnessraum, Massagen und Wellness-Treatments. 

www.kulm.com

Palace Wellness

Im Aussenpool des Badrutt's Palace Hotels ein Schlückchen Champagner geniessen, während die Schneeflöckchen auf den Kopf rieseln? Den Soledampf zur Entgiftung nutzen? Oder im Innen-Pool gedanklich die Skipisten von St. Moritz nochmals abfahren? Alles möglich. 

www.badruttspalace.com

Kempinski the Spa

Auf 2'800 Quadratmeter verfügt der «Kempinski The Spa» im Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains über vier verschiedene Saunen, ein Dampfbad, ein Laconium, einen Innen-Pool, Kneippbäder, einen Fitnessraum und einen separaten Ladies Spa mit Ruheraum und verschiedene Saunen.

www.kempinski.com/stmoritz

Carlton Spa

Wellness für Körper, Geist und Seele in Kombination mit einem einzigartigen Blick auf das St. Moritzer Bergpanorama. Das bietet der Spa im Carlton Hotel St. Moritz auf drei Etagen und über 1'200 luxuriös ausgestatteten Quadratmetern. Nur im Winter geöffnet. 

www.carlton-spa.ch

Suvretta House Sports & Pleasure Club

Der Sports & Pleasure Club im Suvretta House bietet alles, was dem Körper gut tut: Ein 25-Meter-Schwimmbecken mit Wasserspielen, einen auf 36 °C aufgeheizten Aussen-Whirlpool, Solarium und Sauna mit Finnarium, Sanarium, Vaporium oder Caldarium sowie Räumlichkeiten für Kraft- und Ausdauertraining.

www.suvrettahouse.ch

Kronenhof Spa

Der 2'000 Quadratmeter grosse Kronenhof Spa im benachbarten Pontresina zählt zu den eindrucksvollsten Wellness-Oasen im Engadin. Das Angebot: Schwimmbad, Erlebnisbad, Dampfbad, Sole-Grotte, Saunen, Solarium und Fitnessraum. Einmal im Monat öffnet der «Night Spa» von 19.00 Uhr bis Mitternacht. 

www.kronenhof.com